12-Month Subscriptions

Family

- 2 adult accounts

- 4 child accounts

Teacher

- 1 teacher account

- 32 student accounts

Phase Group

- 4 teacher accounts

- 128 student accounts

Small School

- 10 teacher accounts

- 320 students accounts

Medium School

- 20 teacher accounts

- 640 student accounts

Large School

- 30 teacher accounts
(contact for larger)

- 960 student accounts

Free cancellation within 30 days
24/7 customer service

We Offer Special Pricing for School Groups and Large Institutions

Half-Year Subscriptions

Family

- 2 adult accounts

- 4 student accounts

£5.49 / 6 months

Teacher

- 1 teacher account

- 32 student accounts

£7.49 / 6 months

Small School

- 10 teacher accounts

- 320 students accounts

£39.95 / 6 months

Medium School

- 20 teacher accounts

- 640 student accounts

£72.85 / 6 months

Large School

- 30 teacher accounts
(contact for larger)

- 960 student accounts

£96.35 / 6 months

Free Cancellation within 30 Days

Frequently Asked Questions

Is there a contract, or can I cancel anytime?

There is no contract. At any point, you can cancel, and no further payments will be taken. To do this go to Subscription in the Teacher Dashboard bottom left Admin panel.

What payment methods do you support?

Stripe is our payments platform, and most common forms are accepted, in various currencies. Contact us if you need an alternative payment method.

When will payments be taken?

An invoice for the first payment is sent when your free 30-day trial ends. If the invoice is unpaid after a further 15 days, the account will be suspended until payment is made.

What happens to my account if I cancel?

You and your students will no longer have access to your accounts.

Can I get an invoice?

For invoices, go to Subscription in the Teacher Dashboard bottom left Admin panel. Contact us to amend your invoice details.

What happens if my school buys a subscription?

Contact us and we'll transfer your account over. We'll refund any personal account payments from the last 12 months if your school buys a subscription.

If I cancel, can I resume a subscription later?

Yes, your student accounts will be safe and can be transferred into new classes. However, accounts will be inaccessible while your subscription is inactive.